So I couldn’t think

of how to end this thing and I had this song stuck in my head and I was like, okay, I’ll just post that song, especially because it’s SO appropriate. Turns out I was singing “I am archaeologist” to the tune of They Might Be Giants’  “I am a paleontologist.” But then, never fear, I decided it was still apt because of how paleontologists study natural, not human, history and Philip Kohl  has that whole thing about how settler-colonialism leads to archaeology that constructs more natural-history-esque narratives.

No?

Well, whatever.

I am a Paleontologist

Leave a Reply

